Monday, August 11, 2014

A Lovely Little Hello From West Texas

Heyyyy sweet little lovelies! I am one of the newest additions over here at Confetti Babe, and I couldn't be more excited to say hello as one of your new Babe Bloggers! I'm so excited to share our weekly adventures in West Texas with all of you!


I am Ashlee, 28-year-old Kindergarten teacher turned stay at home mama to my (almost) 14 month old, Laikyn Cree. Before LC (which I call Laikyn often), my husband, Brett, and I dated for 4 years, were engaged for 8 months and tied the knot in an amazing aviation themed wedding in 2011. Read about our wedding {HERE}.

The Nichols, June 25, 2011
Exactly five days short of 2 years later, LC was born! Laikyn is our first "real baby" as we have our first born "fur baby" who is bigger than all 3 of us. He is a Great Dane named Tucker. Really though, he should be human. Brett runs a family-owned cotton gin and works so hard for our family. We live in a teensy-tiny town called Seminole which is 80 miles from the closest Starbucks or Target. I know you feel very sorry for me at this moment....but really, it's a perfect place to raise a family. For that, I am incredibly blessed.  I was raised in the panhandle of Texas in an almost as equally small town called Canyon (ever heard of the Palo Duro Canyon, 2nd biggest Canyon next to Grand Canyon)?

Our Little Family, December 2013
Brett and I met in college where we went to West Texas A&M in my hometown and dated for 4 years. He popped the question flying over West Texas as the sunset (he is a pilot as well). You can read our engagement story {HERE}. It was super dreamy. I graduated in 2008 from WTAMU with a Bachelor's degree and certification to teach early childhood through 4th grade and began teaching Kindergarten for 2 years before Brett graduated with a Bachelor's in Plant, Soil and Environmental Sciences. Then we got married and moved here to Seminole. After moving, I taught for 2 years here and then made the hardest yet most rewarding decision ever to stay home with our newborn.  14 months later, I'm still going strong and loving it, as well as finishing my Masters degree (9 more hours to go after this semester) and running a little boutique from home.

Miss Laikyn Cree, 12 months old
Blogging became my outlet once I moved away from all of my friends and family. I started it just to keep everyone in the loop and post pictures (before Instagram was so easy) and it slowly turned into a fashion blog which then turned into a pregnancy blog....now here I am, a fashion/beauty/pregnancy/mommy/lifestyle blogger. Basically, you can find anything under the moon on my blog.

I enjoy reading and baking (although I don't get much of that done with a toddler) as well as shopping and taking pictures of my little model for some super adorable Instagram/Mama shops! {HERE} is my Instagram.  I love spending time with my family and traveling, which we've done a lot of this summer! 

I can't wait to share some more of our simple little lovely life with y'all! Stay tuned for some post from LC and I coming your way weekly!


1 comment:

  1. Nice to meet you, Ashley! Look forward to getting to know you more through the blog :)

    ReplyDelete